10th Annual Awards and CEASE Benefit ~ May 1, 2015

Men of Honour respect the integrity and humanity of others; demonstrate compassion and understanding.  Some are well known others are quiet workers and volunteers.

Honourary Chairperson – Simon O’Byrne

Guest Speakers – Dr. David Long “What’s Our Hope?”

MCs – Bruce Bowie, 630 CHED

Download the Program

Amarjeet Sohi

Amarjeet Sohi, Leadership Award, City of Edmonton Councillor

2015 Honourees

Sean Armstrong, Staff Sergeant EPS

Martin Garber-Conrad, CEO Edmonton Community Foundation

Michael Hoyt, Social Worker City of Edmonton

Ryan Jespersen, Radio Program Host, 630 CHED

Scott Jones, Staff Sergeant EPS

Shawn Leenheer, Constable, EPS

Lado Luala, Nyarkenyi Foundation, Board of Directors

Geoffrey McKay, RCMP Constable

Joe Pillay, Program Coordinator Boyle Street Services

Doug Thompson, Community Philanthropist


2015 Honour in Action

David Wynn, RCMP Constable, In Memoriam

“David would want us to follow our hearts, because that’s what he did. David would want us to make a contribution in the world.”


Derek Walter Bond, Auxiliary Constable, RCMP

“There are weekend warriors […] who join us and give us a community perspective on some of the issues in our communities.”